FAILSAFE Fungal Antimicrobial Resistance Innovations for Low & Middle Income Countries: Solutions & Access For Everyone


The FAILSAFE network is managed and governed by:

Grant Peer Review Panel (GPRP)

Name Title Panel Position Institution Country
Professor Neil Gow Professor of Microbiology Chair University of Exeter UK
Professor Gordon Brown Director MRC CMM Panel Member University of Exeter UK
Professor Elaine Bignell Co-Director (Research) MRC CMM Panel Member University of Exeter UK
Professor Juan Luis Rodriguez Tudela Vice President Board of Trustees Panel Member Global Action For Fungal Infections (GAFFI) Switzerland
Professor Claire Hoving Associate Professor Panel Member University of Cape Town South Africa
Professor Thuy Le Associate Professor of Medicine Panel Member Duke University Vietnam
Professor Marcio Rodrigues Associate Professor Panel Member Fiocruz Brazil
Professor Adam Cunningham Professor of Functional Immunity and Co-Director of the BatiVac Network Panel Member University of Birmingham – Bactivac UK
Professor Carlos Taborda Associate Professor Panel Member USP Brazil
Dr Cecilia Ferreyra Head of AMR Programme Panel Member FIND Switzerland
Professor Rita Oladele Associate Professor/Consultant Panel Member College of Medicine University of Lagos and ECMM Nigeria
Professor Tom Chiller Chief, Mycotic Diseases Branch at Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Panel Member CDC USA
Professor Arnaldo Columbo Professor of infectious diseases Panel Member UNIFESP Brazil
Dr Phil Packer Innovation Lead Panel Member Innovate UK UK
Professor Pilar Ramon-Pardo Chief, Antimicrobial Resistance Special Program at PAHO Panel Member PAHO USA
Professor Adilia Warris Co-Director (clinical) MRC CMM Panel Member University of Exeter UK

Network Operations Management Group

Coming Soon

MRC CMM International Scientific Advisory Board

Institution Name
University College Dublin Professor Geraldine Butler (Chair)
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine Professor Sarah Gaffen
Duke University School of Medicine Professor Joe Heitman
Centre for Discovery and Innovation Dr David Perlin
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Professor Arturo Casadevall
Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology – Hans Knöll Institute Professor Axel Brakhage